Snow, snow, not glorious snow (if you live in Boston)

You may be forgiven for thinking that I never do any visits with buyers, having read and digested my posts for this month. Estate agency is feast or famine. Just you wait til May. You will have your fill. May is always manic but often the rest of the year, clients are sporadic. Hence why I will be winning the Lotto on Friday 13th, mysteriously seen as lucky out here, and never doing estate agency again. A neighbour once said to me, how lovely it must be to spend my time looking at houses and talking to people. That bit is lovely, and often hilarious. The wrangling over furniture, undisclosed information, difficulties of communication, legalities and sheer pig headedness is not. Being self employed means that if I do not sell, I do not earn. Every time I go out with a buyer, the WTF demon is sitting at the back of my brain and whispering ‘you had better sell to this one, Mrs’. I hide my desperation and despair under a cheery air and happy smile but I wonder if it seeps out and makes an invisible cloud around me. Part of the journey this year is to dispel the unhappiness and longing for another life and to become at the very base level, accepting of what I have and content with it.

Leaving Normal


Tuesday 10 February 2015

Cold start but warming to 9 degrees later

You may be forgiven for thinking that I never do any visits with buyers, having read and digested my posts for this month.  Estate agency is feast or famine. Just you wait til May. You will have your fill.  May is always manic but often the rest of the year, clients are sporadic.  Hence why I will be winning the Lotto on Friday 13th, mysteriously seen as lucky out here, and never doing estate agency again. A neighbour once said to me, how lovely it must be to spend my time looking at houses and talking to people.  That bit is lovely, and often hilarious.  The wrangling over furniture, undisclosed information, difficulties of communication, legalities and sheer pig headedness is not.  Being self employed means that if I do not sell, I do not earn.  Every time I…

View original post 1,532 more words

Leave a Reply

